Panophobia Vinyl

SKU 0000000
In stock
Product Details

Panophobia Vinyl (2015)


1. Phengophobia

2. Cyclical Dreams

3. Katie

4. Forever Bound

5. Say My Name

6. Reborn

7. Katie (acoustic)

Editorial Reviews

von Grey – made up of sisters Annika (vocals, violin, guitar, keys), Fiona (vocals, guitar, violin, percussion), Petra (keys, electronic percussion, background vocals) and Kathryn (cello, bass pedals, keys, background vocals) – will be touring widely in support of Panophobia. Summer tour dates will be announced soon. The Atlanta-based band has toured nationally with the Indigo Girls, Lindsey Stirling, Ron Pope and Rusted Root, among others, and performed at such festivals as Bonnaroo, Austin City Limits, SXSW, Gathering of the Vibes and Shaky Knees. While the EP’s title means “fear of everything” and reflects “the theme of insecurity or uncertainty threaded throughout the songs,” as Annika explains, Panophobia in fact represents von Grey’s bold and undaunted progression into new sonic terrain. “In making the EP, we really broke our patterns and worked with different sounds and textures that viscerally connected with us,” Annika says. panophobia album coverTo create Panophobia, von Grey’s main songwriters, Annika and Fiona, employed a stream-of-consciousness approach to songwriting that compelled them toward everything from exploration of the insidious nature of mental illness (on “Cyclical Dreams”) to esoteric meditations on the forces of light and dark (on “Phengophobia,” whose title means “fear of daylight”). Both lyrically ambitious and sonically eclectic, Panophobia shifts from the stark “Forever Bound” (a haunting track laced with delicate piano work that captures the pain of losing a loved one to suicide) to the gloriously swirling and beat-driven “Reborn” to the sensually charged “Say My Name.” Panophobia - Track Listing 1. Phengophobia 2. Cyclical Dreams 3. Katie 4. Forever Bound 5. Say My Name 6. Reborn

Save this product for later